Paying someone to insult you.

“It’s your age. The fact that you’re completely inflexible, and you’re tight.”

I could have responded with something other than a laugh to this, but I couldn’t because he was right. He was a chiropractor that I had gone to see as the back back that I have suffered from pretty much all year flared up again last weekend. This time, it was the worse it has been. On Monday I couldn’t put my socks on, I couldn’t get anywhere near my feet. The walk to the train station was as comical as it was agonising, and I couldn’t really get up from chair once I’d sat in it at work. I told my boss that I was going to have to see a doctor, but he told me not to worry about it and got me booked in with his chiropractor. It’s the first time I’ve been to one, and I didn’t know what to expect. Insults aside, one thing I wasn’t expecting to be told that it’s not my back that’s the issue. It’s my legs. They’re not very flexible, and I have a tight spot in one at the back on one and the front of the other. I therefore have to stand on the wonk, and that is causing my back to hurt. In a way this is great news, as I can do something about it. I just need to loosen up, and become… not more flexible, just flexible. As at the moment, I’m not at all.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

