The owl and the pussy cat.

I hinted at this dream in a previous post, and the last time I went out with The Collaboration The Bear made me tell everyone. So, since I can’t post today about the new Doctor, here it is, another nonsensical dream;

When I used to live in the flat downstairs, Kato would occasionally bring me presents. The cap from an aerosol can, a cork, a windscreen wiper, a dead mouse, a live mouse, a dead bird, and a bird that was surprised that it was still alive. Since moving upstairs though, he’s stopped doing this. Clearly my subconscious misses this, because late last year I dreamt that he’d bought me back an owl. It had been propped up on the sofa, resting against a cushion, and Kato was sat next to it keeping guard. When Kato realised I was there he turned around to look at me, and gave me a look which I took to mean; ‘See what I’ve bought home for you…’ The owl was completely still and it appeared to be completely intact, no blood, no injuries, not a feather out of a place, and then it blinked, and then it stepped to one side. Behind it were three baby owls, cowering in the corner. I say baby owls, I knew that’s what they were meant to be but that’s not what I was seeing. You see, in real life I have never seen a baby owl – I have no idea what they look like – so my subconscious filled in that gap with something that it deemed similar, which happened to be cartoon baby ducks. The owl looked at Kato, who in turn looked at me, and I sat bolt upright in bed.

To this day I have no idea what it means, and to this day I still don’t know what a baby owl looks like.

3 thoughts on “The owl and the pussy cat.

Add yours

  1. To be honest, I’m not going to click on the link, I quite like the fact that I don’t know. Imagine what else my subconscious can make up filling in other gaps in my conscious…? I was told a story the other day about some Gurkhas steeling Parkas off Argentine soldiers in the Falklands war. I’m a little upset that I actually know what Gurkhas look like, because the person telling the story made them sound like Oompa Loompas. Only with bayonets.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

