2010.010

I was talking to one of my friends the other day about something I’d written, and his wife added that she too had read my blog, “…you’re giving up Twitter, and Facebook, and…” and my friend corrected her and said, “No, not Facebook… although that’s the biggest waste of time…” Which got me thinking. Now, it would be hugely sanctimonious, not to mention hypocritical, for me to start slagging FB off… so I’m not going to, other than to concur with good friend that it is a bit of a waste of time. Can I now cope without it? I don’t know, but for the time being I’ve hit “Deactivate” anyway**.

As for the rest of the post that I wrote in a hurry on NYE, I’m well aware that there isn’t much sustenance to it, that the things I’ve stated that I want to do are piss* easy, so here’s a something that’ll be a little tricker. No credit card. I’ve got one that I’m paying off at the moment, and unfortunately it’s probably going to remain that way for quite some time to come, but I’m certainly not going to spend anything on it.

All in all this year is about being more sensible, about listening more to “The voice that guides me” (don’t worry, I’ve not suddenly found religon. And I will explain what this is one day), and about finally growing up.

*this wasn’t the first word that I used here, but it does appear to be the most apt.

**one thing that I didn’t take into account was what this would do to Jen’s relationship status on her FB profile page, the result of which prompted her to ask, “Why have you dumped be on Facebook?”

4 thoughts on “2010.010

Add yours

  1. I am trying to grow up too, I realsied how much money I spent on stupid clothes last year , I could have had three weeks in cornwall. sad sad sad. I only wear a few of them.

  2. But… Who will adjudicate conversations between me and the Bear!

    Who knows what will happen without the Horses input!

  3. If there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s being stupid with money, and that really has to stop.
    As for my adjudication duties… then we’ll all just have to meet up more often.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

