Drivel

I may well talk (and write) some utter nonsense when I’m sober, but when I’ve had a drink that nonsense get’s turned up to eleven.

When I’m trying to hold a conversation after having a drink I show no signs of having any thought process whatsoever or, sadly,  a point. And it’s such random nonsense at that, non of which appears to link together.

Here are some of the gems something deep inside my brain decided that I wanted to talk about last night;

How Jonty still owes me a theme tune.

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix circuit.

The new Apple Mighty Mouse.

Flash memory.

Merino wool.

Long johns.

Fixed-wheel bicycles.

The Guv’nor.

Commenting on a music review.

Kato.

Our old sofa.

Merino wool, again.

How we were the best bar staff that ever walked the earth.

Pies.

Scotland.

The voice that guides me.

And that was it, I think, although this list will probably grow a little as more of it comes back to me*. Utter nonsense, the lot of it. I should really apologise to my friends for inflicting it, and myself, on them. Of whom I think Dave and Will bore the brunt of it, sorry guys.

*I may well expand upon some of these subjects in the future too.

4 thoughts on “Drivel

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

